HELP!!!!

I’m currently in my special semester of my 2nd year in law school here in Brunei. So now comes the time where I’m gonna start my mooting challenges. This is gonna be a hard time for me, I tell you. I don’t really have that much confidence in me to be a public speaker, let alone presenting a present case and practicing my legal skills with THE NEED to impress and convince the judges. We haven’t even started on doing any mooting yet. In fact we just started our first class today but Prof Mohaimin’s introduction on mooting and how it works already scared the shit out of me.

He also stated that we need to have an excellent English speaking skills. Sincerely saying, I am not really that good in speaking in English with people, esp when I’m nervous attempting to impress those people with whom I’m talking to. These judges, are more than just a group of people I’m trying to impress. My grades are depending on how convinced and impressed they’d be by my arguments and presentations in the mooting court. I can barely even convince my mom and impress any of my friends in class, how am I supposed to impress these respected judges??

I’m aware of the fact that I shouldn’t be worried about this. I got this, at least now I think I am. In shaa Allah, I’ll get through this. I really have to put in much work, doing legal research and what not so I could nail the mooting this semester. With hard work, I believe I can achieve better.

Leave a Reply

